Research Advisory Committee (RAC)

 12th Research Advisory Committee (RAC) w.e.f. 18.12.2018 

Rule No. & Position

Name and Designation

71 A (a) 1, Chairman

An eminent scientist from outside the ICAR system nominated by the DG, ICAR.

Prof. (Dr.) M. R. Saseendranath, Hon’ble Vice Chancellor, Kerala Veterinary and Animal Sciences University, Pookode Wayanad,Kerala -673576. Email:vc [at] kvasu [dot] ac [dot] in, Phone No: 04936-209209, 04936-209210, 04936-2563782 (Fax). Mobile No: 9447236514.

71 A (a) 2, Member

4-5 external experts (ex-retired scientist of ICAR representing the major areas of the research, development programme nominated by the DG, ICAR. The maximum number of experts can be increased to 8 in case eminent scientist working in private sector, international organization and in the field of bio-technology and agricultural economics are available whose participation may be considered useful.

Dr. G. D. Singh, Animal Reproduction, Ex. Dean,U.P. Pandit Deen Dayal Upadhyaya Pashu Chikitsa Vigyan Vishwa Vidyalaya Evam Go AnusandhanSansthan, DUVASU, Mathura: 281001 (UP). Email: gdsingh431 [at] gmail [dot] com. Mobile No:

Dr. P. K. Singh, Prof. & Head, AG&B, Khalsa College of Veterinary Science & Animal Sciences, Ram Tirath Road, Amritsar – 143002, Punjab.Email:kcvas_amritsar [at] yahoo [dot] com (),pksingh%20mathura [at] gmail [dot] com (), Mobile No: 9416411329.

Dr. A. K. Sangwan, Prof. & Head (Veterinary Pathology/Parasitology)

College of Veterinary Science, CAU, Jalukie, Peren - 797110,Nagaland.Email: sangwan_arun, Mobile No: 9896117977.

Dr. S. Pan, Retd. Professor & Head (Livestock Products Technology & Management), West Bengal University of Animal and Fisheries Sciences, Kolkata. Resi: 180/1, N. Basu Rd, Telmarui, PO-Burdwan-713101 (WB). Email:span28 [at] rediffmail [dot] com, Mobile No: 9810872527.

Dr. R. B. Sharma, Extension/Livestock Product Management) Former PS & Former National Coordinator, ICAR , E 202, The Jewel of Noida, Sector 75, Noida-201304, Uttar Pradesh. Email:rbsharmalpt [at] gmail [dot] com (), MobileNo: 9719292507.

71 A (a) 3, Member

Director of the Institute.

Dr. Girish Patil S., Director, ICAR-NRC on Mithun, Medziphema, Dimapur, Nagaland.

71 A (a) 4, Member

DDG concerned with the Institute in case of IARI, IVRI, NDRI and NAARM in the case of other Institutes ADG concerned with the Institute.

Dr. Amrish Kumar Tyagi, ADG (AN & P), ICAR, Krishi Bhavan, New Delhi – 110001.

71 A (a) 5, Member

Two persons representing

/rural interests on the Management Committee of the Institute in terms of Rule 66 (a)5 for the period of their membership of the Management Committee.

Er. Senkathung Jami, Pangti Village, ETC Road, Wokha Town – 797111, Nagaland. Email: Mobile No: 9436641138, 9612418212.

Sh. Sambu Siangju, Dibbin Village, West Kameng District, Nafra -790001,Arunachal Pradesh. Email: siongjusambu712 [at] gmail [dot] com (). Mobile No: 825007675, 7085996240

71 A (a) 6, Member Secretary

Senior level scientist of the concerned institute nominated by the Director.

Dr. Nazrul Haque, Principal Scientist, ICAR-NRC on Mithun, Medziphema, Dimapur, Nagaland.