Institute Management Committee (IMC)

Institute Management Committee (IMC)



Name and designation


(Director, ICAR-NRC on Mithun)

Dr. Abhijit Mitra


(Representative of the State Govt. in which the Institute is located to be nominated by President, ICAR)

Director, Dept. of Vety. & Animal Husbandry, Govt. of Nagaland, Kohima.


(A representative of any other State govt. concerned with the research in the Institute nominated by President of ICAR)

Director, Dept. of Vety. & Animal Husbandry, Govt. of Manipur.


(A representative of the Agricultural University under the jurisdiction nominated by the President, ICAR)

Dean, College of Veterinary Sciences & A. H., CAU, Jalukie, Peren District, Nagaland.


Four scientists of Council’s Institutes to be nominated by the DG

Dr. Subodh Kumar, Principal Scientist, AGB Division, Indian Veterinary Research Institute, Izatnagar, U. P.

Dr. D. T. Pal, Principal Scientist (Animal Nutrition) National Institute of Animal Nutrition and Physiology, Adugodi, Bangalore 560030, Karnataka.

Dr. Arnab Sen, Principal Scientist & Head, ICAR, Research Complex for NEH Region, Barapani, Meghalaya.

Dr. K. P. Ramesha, Principal Scientist & Head, Southern Regional Station, NDRI, Bengaluru.


(Two non-official persons representative of Agricultural Rural interest nominated by the President, ICAR)

Dr. M. Chandemo Lotha, Dimapur.

Sh. Akok Walling, Mokokchung, Nagaland.


(The Financial Advisor of the Council or DARE or the Account Officer of the same or another Institute)

Sh. Prabhat Kumar Nayak, AF&AO of ICAR-NRC on Pig, Guwahati.

Member Secretary

(Assistant Administrative Officer)

Ms. Aloli Rengma, AAO, ICAR-NRC on Mithun, Medziphema, Nagaland .


ADG (AP & B), ICAR, Krishi Bhavan, New Delhi

Dr. R. S. Gandhi, ADG (AP&B), ICAR Krishi Bhavan, New Delhi