Research Advisory Committee (RAC)

 12th Research Advisory Committee (RAC) w.e.f. 18.12.2018 


Name and Designation


(An eminent scientist from outside the ICAR system nominated by the DG, ICAR)

  • Dr. Surender Lal Goswami, Chairman, RAC, ZC 590, 1st Floor CSD City, Sector- 45, Karnal-132001.


(4-5 external experts (ex-retired scientist of ICAR representing the major areas of the research development programme nominated by the DG, ICAR)

  • Dr. N. Kondaiah, Former Director, ICAR- NRC on Meat, Hyderabad.
  • Dr. R. N. Goswami, Former DEAN, F. V. Sciences, AAU, Khanapara.
  • Dr. Probodh Borah, Coordinator, BIF & Head, Dept. of Animal Biotechnology, C.V. Sc. Khanapara, Guwahati.
  • Dr. J. R. Rao, Former Principal Scientist & Head, Hyderabad.


(Director of the Institute)

  • Dr. Abhijit Mitra, Director, ICAR-NRC on Mithun, Medziphema, Nagaland.


(Two non-official persons representative Agricultural rural interest to be nominated by the President, ICAR)

  • Dr. M. Chandemo Lotha, Dimapur
  • Sh. Akok Walling, Mokokchung.

Member Secretary

  • Dr. M. H. Khan, Principal Scientist, ICAR- NRC on Mithun, Medziphema, Nagaland.